How we make money

Weighed, not claimed · checked 2026-10-31

Lightest e-bikes with a throttle, among our documented models

Of the 16 documented commuter e-bikes in our core that have a throttle and that testers have weighed, the Velotric Tempo (42 lb) and the Ride1Up Roadster V3 (44 lb) are the lightest, less than 3 lb apart. We don't name a winner under 3 lb (our editorial convention), since testers weighed different frames and equipment.

Find the right one for meNo sign-up.

Ranked by scale reading, battery in

BikeScale reading we rank byEvidence (what was weighed)Brand says
Velotric Tempo42 lb2 scale readings that count (high-step frame)39 lbCheck it
Ride1Up Roadster V344 lb1 scale reading that counts (both the Large high-step and the low-step frames were tested; which one was weighed is not stated)40 lbCheck it
Aventon Soltera 2.545.6 lb1 scale reading that counts (high-step frame)46 lbCheck it
Priority Bicycles Glide49.7 lb1 scale reading that counts (step-over frame)49 lbCheck it
Velotric Breeze 150.1 lb1 scale reading that counts (Large frame; step-through frame)48 lbCheck it
Blix Vika X56 lb2 scale readings that count (folding frame; single frame size)55 lbCheck it
Priority Bicycles E-Coast57 lb1 scale reading that counts (frame not stated)56 lbCheck it
Lectric XP Lite 357.4 lb3 scale readings that count (chain drive, long-range battery, $999 trim; folding frame; long-range 672 Wh battery tested; base model is 374 Wh; long-range battery (672 Wh))49 lbCheck it
Blix Sol X60.8 lb1 scale reading that counts (single frame size)62 lbCheck it
Aventon Pace 5 REC (step-through)61.6 lb1 scale reading that counts (orange 'Koi' colour; frame size not stated)60.5 lbCheck it
Velotric Summit 263.3 lb1 scale reading that counts (frame not stated)57 lbCheck it
Velotric Fold 1 Plus67.4 lb1 scale reading that counts (step-through frame)63 lbCheck it
Ride1Up Vorsa70.6 lb1 scale reading that counts (ST (step-through) frame; Vorsa ST as purchased by the reviewer; step-through frame)65 lbCheck it
Aventon Level 4 REC70.7 lb2 scale readings that count (step-through frame; the page shows geometry for two step-through sizes; the size weighed is not stated)68.5 lbCheck it
Ride1Up Portola 0270.9 lb4 scale readings that count (Portola 02 Lite (no rack); battery size not stated; Portola 02 Lite (rackless) with the 15 Ah / 720 Wh pack; folding frame; standard (rack-equipped) Portola 02 with the 15 Ah / 720 Wh pack; standard Portola 02 with the 15 Ah battery; step-through frame)61 lbCheck it
Lectric XP4 750 Long-Range71.5 lb1 scale reading that counts (750 W with the 840 Wh (17.5 Ah) long-range battery)71 lbCheck it

Only bikes in our documented core (return terms, warranty and purchase-risk evidence on file). Lighter isn't automatically better: the chat also checks the motor for your hills and the size for your height.

Not ranked (1): brand figure only, or weighed in another frame or trim
BikeBrand saysReviewer readings (configuration)Why not ranked
Priority Bicycles Current Plus55 lb55 lb, Bikerumor (configuration not stated)weighed, but in another trimCheck it

Light is one need. What about the rest?

The chat checks weight against your stairs, plus your height, route and state, and tells you the one thing to know.

Check them against my answers